New Series “Fragments of Space” now on my website!

Hey,

After Wednesday’s announcement of my new works I’m so excited to now introduce you the second series of my new work called “Fragments of Space”.

Joined with my passion for ways of representing the passing of life and time I also have  been interested in the representation of time through space. I love to explore unique ways to express the beauty of abandoned space as well as the nostalgic and metaphorical essence of the passing of time and its relation to the subject of both physical and abstract space through ink drawing.

In “Fragments of Space” I wanted to achieve a perceptual nostalgic effect by the layering of visual narratives within the drawings. The intrinsic/explicit beauty that an abandoned/forgotten place possess is of great interest to me.

Here is “Fragments of Space I”!

Fragments of Space I. 2015. Ink on Paper. 70cm x 50cm.
Fragments of Space I. 2015. Ink on Paper. 70cm x 50cm.

Remember you can now follow me on Instagram

New Series “Fragments of Space” now on my website!

Leave a Reply

