New Series “Fragments of Time” now on my website!

Hey,

After yesterday’s announcement of my new works I’m so excited to introduce you one of the two series of my new work called “Fragments of Time”.

As an artist I have always been interested in the representation of both life and time. I am profoundly passionate about the different discourses these subject matters can convey to both other artists and the audience. As an artist I am currently exploring unique ways to express the beauty as well as the nostalgic and metaphorical essence of the passing of time and its relation to the subject of life through ink drawing.

In a nutshell this series deals with objects that are a metaphor for the passing of time. They either portray a certain period in time – objects that in some way have been forgotten or are not in use anymore – or where there used to be life.

Here is “Fragments of Time VI”!

Fragments of Time VI. 2015. Ink on Paper. 30cm x 40cm
Fragments of Time VI. 2015. Ink on Paper. 30cm x 40cm

Enjoy “Fragments of Time!

Remember you can now follow me on Instagram

New Series “Fragments of Time” now on my website!

Leave a Reply

